F# Advent Calendar in English 2018

F# Advent Calendar is a long tradition in F# community

that became an inspiration for C# Advent Calendar and for Q# Advent Calendar.

Advent 2018 is coming, this year we have 54 free slots. Please join, reserve a slot and spread your thoughts and love to F# with the community. A lot of amazing initiatives developed this year: F# 4.5, Fable2, Giraffe & Zebra, Fabulous, Saturn, TP SDK for .NET Core, FAKE 5, Early History of F#, Don Syme finally became F# Hero and much more!

Join F# Advent Calendar today!

Rules

  1. Choose F# related topic for your blog post and reserve the slot on Twitter or leave a comment to this post. Please note that you do not have to announce the topic until the date (but you can).
  2. Prepare a blog post in English
  3. Publish your post on a specified date (according to the calendar)
  4. Post the link to your post on Twitter with hashtags #fsharp and #FsAdvent.

Calendar

ID Date Author Post Title
#01 Dec 02 (Sun) Stachu Korick
#02 Dec 02 (Sun) Steve Shogren
#03 Dec 03 (Mon) A. Prooks
#04 Dec 03 (Mon) Andrew Olney
#05 Dec 04 (Tue) Abhijay Eshwar
#06 Dec 04 (Tue) John Azariah
#07 Dec 05 (Wed) Ryan Riley
#08 Dec 05 (Wed) Olya
#09 Dec 06 (Thu) Dave Thomas
#10 Dec 06 (Thu) William
#11 Dec 07 (Fri) Jérémie Chassaing
#12 Dec 07 (Fri) Edgar Sánchez Gordón
#13 Dec 08 (Sat) Devon Burriss
#14 Dec 08 (Sat) Grzegorz Dziadkiewicz
#15 Dec 09 (Sun) Chet Husk
#16 Dec 09 (Sun) Jeremy Abbott
#17 Dec 10 (Mon) Mark Seemann
#18 Dec 10 (Mon) Clément Boudereau
#19 Dec 11 (Tue) Dustin Moris Gorski
#20 Dec 11 (Tue)
#21 Dec 12 (Wed) Dave Lowe
#22 Dec 12 (Wed) Tonino Lucca
#23 Dec 13 (Thu) John Stovin
#24 Dec 13 (Thu)
#25 Dec 14 (Fri) Tomasz Heimowski
#26 Dec 14 (Fri) Anthony Lloyd
#27 Dec 15 (Sat) davidglassborow
#28 Dec 15 (Sat) Luis Quintanilla
#29 Dec 16 (Sun) Tomasz Jaskuλa
#30 Dec 16 (Sun) Dag Brattli Reactivity in F#
#31 Dec 17 (Mon) Kunjan Dalal
#32 Dec 17 (Mon) Tamizh Vendan
#33 Dec 18 (Tue) Reed Copsey, Jr.
#34 Dec 18 (Tue) Justin Hewlett
#35 Dec 19 (Wed) Roman Provazník
#36 Dec 19 (Wed) Florian Verdonck
#37 Dec 20 (Thu) Scott Wlaschin
#38 Dec 20 (Thu) Mikhail Shilkov
#39 Dec 21 (Fri) Evgeniy Andreev
#40 Dec 21 (Fri) Dave Shaw
#41 Dec 22 (Sat) Caio Proiete
#42 Dec 22 (Sat) Eriawan Kusumawardho
#43 Dec 23 (Sun) Roman Sachse
#44 Dec 23 (Sun) Riccardo Terrell
#45 Dec 24 (Mon) Jim Bennett
#46 Dec 24 (Mon) Ashish Vegaraju
#47 Dec 25 (Tue)
#48 Dec 26 (Wed) Jindřich Ivánek
#49 Dec 27 (Thu) Jason Down
#50 Dec 28 (Fri) Jack Fox
#51 Dec 29 (Sat) Eelco Mulder
#52 Dec 30 (Sun)
#53 Dec 31 (Mon) Kai Ito
#54 Jan 01 (Tue) FSSF

 

F# Weekly #42, 2018 – Zander, Fantomas and Extending F#

Welcome to F# Weekly,

A roundup of F# content from this past week:

News

Videos & Slides

Blogs

F# vNext

Open source projects

  • fsprojects/Zander – Regular expression for matrix information. I.e. parse structured blocks of information from csv or excel files (or similar 2d matrixes)
  • AnthonyLloyd/Fsion – Power from bringing together datums, the atoms of data. EAVT (Entity, Attribute, Value, Time) database for F#

New Releases

That’s all for now. Have a great week.

Previous F# Weekly edition – #41, 2018Subscribe

F# Weekly #41, 2018 – ML.NET 0.6 and open source of Infer.NET

Welcome to F# Weekly,

A roundup of F# content from this past week:

News

Videos & Slides

Blogs

F# vNext

Open source projects

New Releases

That’s all for now. Have a great week.

Previous F# Weekly edition – #40, 2018Subscribe

F# Weekly #40, 2018 – Stylish F#, Infer.NET, Fable 2, Blazor 0.6, .NET Core 3.0, VS 2019

Welcome to F# Weekly,

A roundup of F# content from this past week:

News

Videos & Slides

Blogs

F# vNext

Open source projects

New Releases

 

That’s all for now. Have a great week.

Previous F# Weekly edition – #39, 2018Subscribe