Anniversary edition of F# Weekly #43, 2017 – Five years together!

Welcome to F# Weekly,

This is an anniversary edition of F# Weekly, we are together for 5 amazing years! Thank you for reading F# Weekly and for all your contribution to the community.

By tradition, in order to celebrate this date, I ask you to join “F# Advent Calendar in English 2017” and make this year Advent unbelievably cool, once again!

A roundup of F# content from this past week:

News

Videos/Presentations

Blogs

F# vNext 

Open source projects

  • FsRover – Raspberry PI robot powered with FSharp
  • TypeShape – Practical generic programming for F#
  • FSharpHttpCore – F# Http trigger function for Functions 2.0
  • FSharpHttpFull – Example of F# Azure Function using WebJobs attributes to auto-generate function.json
  • xsvim – Vim emulation layer for Xamarin Studio / Visual Studio for Mac
  • elmish-login-flow-validation – Elmish sample that demonstrates a login flow with user input validation
  • FSCBenchmark – Benchmarks for the F# compiler

New Releases

That’s all for now. Have a great week.

Previous F# Weekly edition – #42Subscribe

F# Advent Calendar in English 2017

F# Advent Calendar is an adorable idea, which has become a tradition:

Each year we’ve had an incredible Advent full of F# and Christmas spirit.

Advent 2017 is coming, this year we have 52 free slots. Do not to lose your chance to reserve a slot and spread your thoughts and love to F# with the community. A lot of amazing initiatives developed this year: Fable, Rider, Ionide, SAFE, Visual F#& VS15, dotNET Core, VS for Mac, Expecto, Azure Functions, new F# books and much more! Join F# Advent Calendar today!

Rules

Rules are very simple:

  1. Choose F# related topic for your blog post and reserve the slot on Twitter or leave a comment to this post. Please note that you do not have to announce the topic until the date.
  2. Prepare a blog post in English
  3. Publish your post on a specified date (according to the calendar)
  4. Post the link to your post on Twitter with hashtags #fsharp and #FsAdvent.

Calendar

Slot Date Author Post Title
#01 Dec 03 (Sun)  Michael Newton
#02 Dec 03 (Sun)  Mikhail Shilkov
#03 Dec 04 (Mon)  Stachu Korick‏
#04 Dec 04 (Mon)  Jon Nyman
#05 Dec 05 (Tue)  Alex Casquete‏
#06 Dec 05 (Tue)
#07 Dec 06 (Wed)
#08 Dec 06 (Wed)
#09 Dec 07 (Thu)
#10 Dec 07 (Thu)
#11 Dec 08 (Fri)
#12 Dec 08 (Fri)
#13 Dec 09 (Sat)
#14 Dec 09 (Sat)
#15 Dec 10 (Sun)  Eriawan Kusumawardho
#16 Dec 10 (Sun)  Jeremy Abbott
#17 Dec 11 (Mon)
#18 Dec 11 (Mon)
#19 Dec 12 (Tue)
#20 Dec 12 (Tue)
#21 Dec 13 (Wed)  Edgar Sánchez Gordón‏
#22 Dec 13 (Wed)  Reed Copsey, Jr.
#23 Dec 14 (Thu)  Cole Dutcher
#24 Dec 14 (Thu)  Tom Prior‏
#25 Dec 15 (Fri)
#26 Dec 15 (Fri)
#27 Dec 16 (Sat)
#28 Dec 16 (Sat)
#29 Dec 17 (Sun)  Tomasz Heimowski‏
#30 Dec 17 (Sun)  Kunjan Dalal
#31 Dec 18 (Mon)
#32 Dec 18 (Mon)
#33 Dec 19 (Tue)
#34 Dec 19 (Tue)
#35 Dec 20 (Wed)  Scott Wlaschin‏
#36 Dec 20 (Wed)
#37 Dec 21 (Thu)  Riccardo Terrell
#38 Dec 21 (Thu)
#39 Dec 22 (Fri)
#40 Dec 22 (Fri)
#41 Dec 23 (Sat)
#42 Dec 23 (Sat)
#43 Dec 24 (Sun)  Roman Nevolin
#44 Dec 24 (Sun)  Paweł Stadnicki
#45 Dec 25 (Mon)
#46 Dec 26 (Tue)
#47 Dec 27 (Wed)
#48 Dec 28 (Thu)
#49 Dec 29 (Fri)
#50 Dec 30 (Sat)
#51 Dec 31 (Sun)
#52 Jan 01 (Mon)  FSSF

F# Weekly #42 – Visual F# Team is hiring

Welcome to F# Weekly,

A roundup of F# content from this past week:

News

Videos & Slides

Blogs

F# vNext

Open source projects

  • elmish-sample – Sample app using Elmish.Xamarin.Forms
  • meandiff – Testing Intermediate Representations for Binary Analysis
  • BioFSharp – BioFSharp aims to be a user-friendly library for Bioinformatics written in F# as the successor official of FSharpBio

New Releases

That’s all for now. Have a great week.

Previous F# Weekly edition –#41Subscribe

 

F# Weekly #41 – ARKit and F#

Welcome to F# Weekly,

A roundup of F# content from this past week:

News

Videos & Slides

Blogs

F# vNext

Open source projects

New Releases

That’s all for now. Have a great week.

Previous F# Weekly edition –#40Subscribe

 

F# Weekly #40 – Welcome Community for F# Heroes 2017!

Welcome to F# Weekly,

A roundup of F# content from this past week:

News

Videos & Slides

Blogs

F# vNext

Open source projects

New Releases

That’s all for now. Have a great week.

Previous F# Weekly edition –#39Subscribe